Updates, Updates, Updates

I’ve updated both The Hunted and Darkness Calls pages on this blog to include the first five chapters of each book.  You can check them out by clicking on the tab with the book’s title on the left of this blog.

I say this on the pages, but I’ll say it here too.  I hope you like the chapters, and I hope you like them enough to read more.  I’m biased because I’m the author, but I really do think they’re two great stories that are both worth a read.  And the bonus is that if you’re like me and kind of wimp out over long books, then the good news is that both The Hunted and Darkness Calls are on the shorter side.

Right now I’m in the process of writing the first draft of the second book in the Darkness Calls series.  I know I’m slightly messing with the order because I wrote The Hunted first, but Book 2 of the Darkness Calls series is just the direction my imagination decided to go.  Thankfully my imagination is also aware that both books do need sequels, so there have been some ideas popping up about Book 2 in The Hunted seriesas well.

I talked about it in my last post, but both The Hunted and Darkness Calls are now available through the Amazon Kindle Store as well as through Barnes & Noble’s NOOK Store.  I’m excited that they’re available through both places.  I’m also excited because that means the books are available in time for Fall, my favorite time of year as well as the time of year the stories take place in.

As always, thank you so much for reading.  I think that’s all the updates I have for now.  Oh, except that I don’t know if I can wait until October for the new season of American Horror Story.  Other than that, in the words of Porky Pig, until next time, “That’s all folks!”

Leave a Reply

