Confessions Of A Writer

On the left side of this blog you will find an addition to the menu: Confessions Of A Writer.  I decided to start this series because often times, when I sit down to update this blog, I draw a blank.  So here are some of the secrets I have been trying to keep from readers because I hope you do not judge me in a bad way.  I still hope you do not judge me, but I hope this will give you a better sense of who this blogger/author is behind all those dang posts.  Note: The page (you can get there by clicking on the page’s title on the left side at the top of this blog) will be updated as more Confessions come to mind, but these are the confessions of this writer so far.

Confessions of a Writer:

1. When I click on my Amazon Reports page to see if anyone has bought either of my books, I get wicked excited when I see someone has.  That balloon quickly pops when I also see that they then returned said book(s) as soon as they accidentally bought them.

2. I get jealous when I read another person’s blog, and I see that they have thousands of blog followers.  The number of followers I have is still in the teens.  I feel small.

3. I have this panicky knot in the middle of my stomach that a year from now, not more than fifteen people in total will have read my books.  I try to untangle that knot through many self-therapy sessions, but it keeps getting tangled in places.  I am working up to burning the knot all together, erasing the very thought from my brain.  It’s a long, dubious road to get to that point.

Leave a Reply

