Confessions Of A Writer #6

It’s Never Over!

Sorry, I always wanted to use a dramatic opener.

Recently my posts have been kind of on the negative side because, well, I have been having a negative outlook on my potential as a successful writer.  I was considering taking down The Hunted and Darkness Calls at the end of the summer because I have been very harsh on myself about the books not selling better.

That attitude is bullsh**.

Here’s why: As alluded to in My Inner Writer Monologue, the books have been published for less than a year.  During that time, people have in fact bought the books.  When I would look at the Reports from Amazon and NOOK, I would get depressed because the number of sales was lower than what I would hope for.

But, like I said, the books have been published for less than a year.  They are still babies.  To take them down would be to completely squash any future for them.

So what’s my new attitude I try to have towards my writing?

That it’s never over!

Leave a Reply

