Boston, You Have My Heart And Prayers

I can’t stop watching the news about the Boston Marathon tragedy.  I live twenty minutes south of Boston, I was born in Boston, and I have friends who work in Boston.  Boston you’re my home, as the song says.  And today, Boston was attacked.

My thoughts and prayers go out to all those affected by this tragedy.  May those who need help, healing, and comfort receive it, and may justice get to the bottom of what happened.

When I first saw the news footage, my thoughts were that this was not real, that this was not happening.  It’s something out of the plot of a Batman or Spider-Man storyline, not real life.  But this is real life, and Batman or Spider-Man can’t swoop in and save the day.  More importantly, there shouldn’t have to be Batman or Spider-Man to save the day; the day shouldn’t have to be saved in the first place.  The tragedy should not occur.

I don’t think I will ever understand the violence in this world.  What I do understand, however, is the pain and heartbreak of watching such violence unfold.

I pray for Boston, and I pray for all those affected.  And I pray for this world to be better.

 

Leave a Reply

