This Is My Therapy

Hello, Blogosphere.  How are you?  I have not visited in a while, and I figured I would because one of the ways I use this blog is as my form of therapy.  And since I’m pretty sure Pinterest is about to think I should be pinned to the board “Addicted to Pinterest,” I think it’s time to hit up the blog.

The word of the day is change.  I recently started a new job which, while is super exciting because it’s “Yay!  I finally got a full-time job with benefits and everything!”, it’s also makes me super nervous because, well, it’s new and I’m working with individuals who have been at the job for many years and know the students and I’m literally the new kid at school.

Speaking of school, I am going to be applying to grad schools for Fall 2014 admission.  I want to teach English at the college level (among other things) and so I will be applying to English PhD programs.  I deserve to get into at least one program.  Yes, I know that sounds very conceited of me, but I like to think it’s true.  And if I manage to survive all the applications, I may be able to take a breath until the application decisions start coming and then it’s all “Grab the brown paper bag.”

Lastly, one of my best friends is getting married next month.  I am overjoyed for her, and I feel touched that she asked me to be a bridesmaid.  My bank account has likewise been touched, and I can honestly say as much fun as it is to be a bridesmaid, it’s also on the pricey side.  Note to self: when I get married, seriously consider eloping.

And so, that is my social media therapy for tonight.  Until next time, goodnight Blogosphere.

 

Leave a Reply

