Project Thankful: Reason #28

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas (or December 25th) spent with the ones you care about and love.  Today is December 26th which means Christmas is over for this year.

Image

 

Even the holly outside of my house looks sad.

I’ll be honest, the day after Christmas kind of depresses me.  Christmas is not only my favorite holiday; to me, the buildup to Christmas is exciting as well with all of the movies, music, and decorations.  When the day after Christmas rolls around, it feels like a giant, brightly colored balloon is starting to deflate.

As I was staring at the clock this morning, deciding how best to tackle organizing the house post-Christmas, I began thinking about what comes after Christmas.  New Year’s Eve, New Year’s Day, Valentine’s Day, St. Patrick’s Day, Easter, and more.  In other words, there is always something to look forward to and to celebrate, both holiday and non-holiday.  

One thought on “Project Thankful: Reason #28

Leave a Reply

