Project Thankful: Reason #33

Today is New Year’s Eve which is a perfect time to reflect back on 2013.  It would be easy for me to review 2013 from the lens of what I did not accomplish, the resolutions that were not resolved, and those things that were not completed in 2013 that I need to then carry over with me into 2014.  The 2013 “leftovers” so to speak have been packed into suitcases and will be ready for pick up at baggage claim in 2014.

The thing is though, I want 2014 to truly be a New Year for me.  I’m not going to be starting a new chapter in the story of my life; I’m going to be starting an entirely new section.  So when midnight tolls and it’s officially January 1st, 2014, it will the mark the official first day of the New Year, my New Year, and the new part of my life.

One thought on “Project Thankful: Reason #33

Leave a Reply

