Project Thankful: Reason #42

So apparently New England is in a polar vortex.  After I heard this phrase for the fourth time on the radio I looked it up, and I determined that polar vortex is an ominous way of saying it’s winter and cold.  The good news is that we will soon be departing the polar vortex in favor of warmer weather.  That’s right, I can wear short sleeves, at least for a couple of days.  Instead of the heavy winter coat that is designed to withstand crazy ridiculous temperatures, I can sport my fleece-lined hoodie.  And that’s why I am thankful for the cold.  Because the cold makes you appreciate the warmth. 

Leave a Reply

