Project Thankful: Reason #57

Wow, I need to catch up on my “Project Thankful” posts!  By the “wow” reaction I mean I have not posted since Friday.  Eek!

Saturday was a busy errands day.  One of those errands was to procure gluten-free Girl Scouts cookies.  Yes, that’s right.  Girl Scouts now makes a gluten-free cookie, a gluten-free chocolate chip shortbread.

Image

Before I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease, I would always buy Girl Scouts cookies because, well, they’re delicious and the little girls make you feel like you’re crushing their spirits if you say “no thanks.”  Now, I can again take part in the tradition that is Girl Scouts cookies.  My inner eight year old is very happy.

One thought on “Project Thankful: Reason #57

Leave a Reply

