Project Thankful: Reason #73

My cousins gave me socks for Christmas, a pair for each day of the week with a nickname for that day.  Today is Monday, and this is what today’s pair looks like:

Image

 

I get it.  Monday is the most dreaded day of the week because it marks the end of the weekend, a coveted time for many.  Yet in ending the weekend, Monday also begins a new week.  When you have something to look forward to that week, Monday can be pretty awesome.  

I used to not have anything to look forward to each week.  I know that sounds pretty depressing, but I did not go out that much (okay, rarely did I actually go out).  This past Friday I went to First Friday at the Institute of Contemporary Art, and it was so cool to just be in the city, on a Friday night, semi-dressed up.  This Friday I have another event I am attending, and I am really looking forward to it.  Even if the event itself turns out to be a bust and I find myself bored after an hour, the night will not be a waste because it’s a new experience and a reason to be happy it’s Monday, one day closer to Friday’s event.

Leave a Reply

