Project Thankful: Reason #77

Yesterday was Valentine’s Day.  I went to a Valentine’s Day event for singles in Boston, and it was not what I expected.  Not in a good way.

As I was sitting in the corner wondering when would be the best time to leave because there’s always the chance something amazing could happen, my friend texted me, asking if I was going to take the last train home.  We met up, and I got a ride back home from the train.  I haven’t seen this friend in about a year due to our schedules, and so the fact that I was able to see them was just the sort of amazing I had hoped would happen.  

Happy Valentine’s Day indeed.

Leave a Reply

