Project Thankful: Reason #82

Yesterday, I had to complete a Teaching Assistant application for one of the graduate programs I applied to.  By the time I emailed my application, the document was 6-7 single-spaced pages.  Somehow I feel like I gave them more than they expected.

The application was a wonderful opportunity for me to showcase my experiences working in Education.  As I was writing my answers, going into details about specific experiences I have had, I felt proud of my life.  I certainly did not expect to be at the place in my life where I am currently or to have had the experiences I have, but I am so thankful that my life turned out completely different from what I thought it would be.

I have a life that I view as valuable.  Valuable experiences, valuable insights, valuable knowledge, and valuable uniqueness.  When I reflect back a couple of years ago and how I envisioned my life to be now, the image I saw back then lacked value.  The reality now is filled with it.

Leave a Reply

