Project Thankful: Reason #103

Today, I met with the Director of the English MA program at one of the schools I am considering.  At the end of our meeting, he said, in a partially warning voice, that the program is going to challenge me.

The thing is, I’m not afraid to be challenged; I look forward to being challenged.  I consistently challenge myself because I do not like to remain static.

I’m looking forward to starting grad school in the fall for many reasons.  The opportunity to be challenged being one of those reasons.

2 thoughts on “Project Thankful: Reason #103

  1. With you liking a challenge, I know you’ll succeed with flying colors!! Good luck in grad school!!

Leave a Reply

