Project Thankful: Reason #104: Writer’s Block

I’ve reached a writer’s block when it comes to these “Project Thankful” posts.  If I’m able to come up with posts, they are not long or that elaborate.  The thing is, I’m pretty sure this whole writer’s block is a result of having a lot going on; so, when it comes time for me to sit down and “let it go” and write, it feels like I am seized with writing paralysis.

With that in mind, here’s to it being Friday.  And to it being St. Patrick’s Day weekend.  And to baking gluten-free Irish soda bread (mmmm…Irish soda bread…).

 

4 thoughts on “Project Thankful: Reason #104: Writer’s Block

  1. I agree that writer’s block can sometimes be due to having way too much going on in your life. It’s really hard to push all the other thoughts out of your head to focus on writing, but once you do, it’s great!

    Even if you only get a few sentences out, you’ve done well! Don’t give up on “Project Thankful!” I look forward to more!

    • Lauren says:

      Thank you very much! I’m glad you enjoy the posts! I always love Dee’s Dating Diary! It’s better than all of those dating/relationship magazines!

      • Awe that is too kind of you! Thank you! I’m so happy you enjoy my blog! I’ll do my best to continue bringing you great content!! And, I’ll be back here reading more things you’re thankful for! 😉

  2. Lauren says:

    Thank you! I look forward to reading your posts!

Leave a Reply

