Project Thankful: Reason #112

I have now heard back from all the grad schools I applied to.  I was accepted into three and wait listed for two.  Of those schools, I am currently favoring one in particular, one which at first I was super “I am totally going here!” then was all “I don’t know…” but now I’m more “I think given my options, it will be the best choice.”

Truthfully, I don’t know what is the best choice.  Yet when is there ever truly a best, ideal choice in any situation?  The fact is that you never actually know what will happen or how something will turn out.  All you can do is know who you are, so that no matter what happens, no matter what gets thrown at you, you are still standing at the end of the day.

I like to think I’ve been knocked around enough to be able to recover from a lot of things, including change.

Leave a Reply

