Project Thankful: Reason #113

Today was like many a Saturday that has come before.

I wake up, I get dressed, and I do errands with my mom.  By the time we get home, it’s already mid-afternoon, and I will soon have to start dinner.  By the time we finish with dinner, the day’s activities will have taken their toll, and I’ll be tired.

As we were about to head home, I realized I wasn’t tired from doing errands with my mom; I was grateful to have spent time with her.  Time is something most take for granted, and when time is up, it’s days like this – ordinary days spent doing ordinary things with a loved one – that I hope to look back on as occupying a lot of my time.  

Leave a Reply

