Project Thankful: Reason #125

This whole grad school decision has given me insight into my decision making process.  Namely, I have this underlying fear that I will commit myself to a decision, and then down the road realize there was something better somewhere else.  I tend to Frankenstein my offers, chopping up the points I really like about each and thinking, “If only School A had School B’s (blank), and School C’s (blank), then it wouldn’t be so hard.”

As with any situation, no decision will ever be ideal.  Sometimes, when you’ve narrowed it down, it’s kind of like darts; you just have to throw one and see where it lands and say, that’s the one I’m going to with.  Your thoughts from there reflect how you really feel about that decision.

 

Leave a Reply

