Project Thankful: Reason #145

I’m only human.

Every day, there are things that I just don’t get to.  Reading that book I started last month, responding to those emails, updating this blog, continuing working on my drafts…the list goes on.  And when I think about what I should do in a day, I feel guilty.

Then I remind myself that I’m only human.  That yeah, I should read more, and I should respond to emails sooner, and I should update this blog more, and that I should write more.  But what I should do above all is to bring balance to the day, and that means not getting to some things.  Because at the end of the day, I need sleep.  I get up at 5 AM to start my day.

Leave a Reply

