Project Thankful: Reason #147: Happy Friday

As I walked through the halls today at work, other faculty members kept saying the same thing: Happy Friday.

At first, I noticed only a couple of people saying it to me, and I thought, “Ha, they both said the same thing.  Coincidence,” and continued along my way as merry as I could while wearing shoes that pinch my feet.  As the day progressed, more and more people said it until I realized Happy Friday is not just a saying, but a mindset.  Happy Friday is not a causal remark that it is Friday; rather, it is a celebration that it is the end of the week, that this (work/school) week is officially over.

In that spirit, Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

