Project Thankful: Reason #148

This is going to sound like the oddest thing to be thankful for, but I am thankful for MCAS.

Don’t get me wrong, I hate MCAS.  Personally, I feel that MCAS is by no means an indication of a person’s abilities, strengths, or weaknesses.  So, why am I thankful for MCAS?  Because I get to administer the test which means I get to sit.

See, a lot of my current job involves standing in classrooms in professional, but very uncomfortable and by the end of the day painful, shoes.  A chance to sit for a few minutes is a relief.  A chance to sit for an extended period of time is like a mini-vacation for my feet.

 

Leave a Reply

