Project Thankful: Reason #154

When I sit down to write a blog post for “Project Thankful,” I often ask myself this question first: what am I thankful for?  That question is followed by the underlying question of, “What can I write about?”

I write a lot about my everyday life because I think there’s meaning and even beauty in the everyday that a lot of times gets overlooked.  So I choose to write about my day-to-day a lot because I try to see that meaning and beauty.  And today…well, today is Friday, and that is a beautiful thing on its own because it means the weekend is here.

Leave a Reply

