Project Thankful: Reason #155

Right now, the little icon at the top of my screen that tells me how many people have viewed this blog within the past 48 hours is reading 0.  Whenever I see that, I consider it be quiet around my blog, the same way a shop would be if there were no customers or a slow day.  My blog being quiet allows me to regroup, to be more reflective in a way because it feels like no one is watching, a rather odd statement considering this is a blog, as in social media, as in the Internet.

I’m thankful for the quiet.  Sometimes, we need the quiet to find the answer we’re looking for, that idea to propel us forward.

Leave a Reply

