Project Thankful: Reason #173

When I’m cleaning out my room to prepare for the move, I think, “I have a lot of stuff” and feel overwhelmed.  But I decided something: I’m a collector.  Specifically, I am a collector of Disney souvenirs.  

Over the years, Disney appears to have changed their artwork style on their souvenirs.  When I was younger, we used to go to Disney World almost every year.  As you can imagine, that’s a lot of souvenirs and a lot of different artwork styles.

If I’m going to collect anything, I’m glad it’s Disney related.  For me, Disney is something I associate with my family, and being surrounded by pieces that remind me of my family, well, that’s something I’m willing to make room for in my new place.

 

Leave a Reply

