Project Thankful: Reason #176

I opened my email this afternoon to see a message from a consulting company I had applied to last year, asking if I would be available for an interview.  When I saw this email, I was shocked.  I still remember crafting that cover letter, writing in such a way as to try and persuade the reader to consider me, even though my background is one that does not immediately peg me for a consulting position, and emphasizing the strengths I would bring to the position given my unique experiences.

In a sense, I feel renewed to have received the email.  It’s kind of like a reminder that I’m not defined by my job; rather, I have the ability to create, and at times reinvent, the life I want to have.  

Some choose to let the clay harden.  I just have too many ideas to let that happen.

Leave a Reply

