Project Thankful: Reason #177: The Post-College Gap Test

Tomorrow is the last day of May.  And for that I am thankful.

May has been a month that has tested me.  It truly felt like a long month.  As I write this post, I realize that May was my last full month of working in Education.  I’ve spent the past three years working in Education, working in schools, and now that part of my life is coming to an end as I begin a new phase in my life.

It’s bittersweet.  I’ll miss working with my students, but I’m excited to be moving on with my life and getting the opportunity to work with a new set of students I’ve never worked with before.

I passed the post-college test of my life.  I found a job after college and acquired experiences and skills that have allowed me to call myself a professional. Along the way, I’ve learned from my adventures in dating/relationships so that as I move forward I can love smarter.  And I know more about budgeting than I first did when I graduated from college.

At times, I didn’t think I would move past the post-college gap years.  Now, I look back on them and see how quickly they went, although at the time it felt like they were never ending, and how full of growth they were.

 

Leave a Reply

