Project Thankful: Reason #192

I’m thankful to have been raised by parents who did not pamper me.  I’m thankful that my parents took my teachers seriously and listened to my teachers’ feedback and comments.  I’m thankful that my parents were involved in my education.  

It frustrates me to see students who can not say what I have just said.  It further upsets me when I see parents feel entitled, through circumstances or simple sheer ego, and as a result instill that attitude of entitlement into their children’s psyche.

One of the earliest memories I have is of my mom driving me to preschool, firmly telling me “You treat others as you would want to be treated.”  I have kept that with me.  It’s just sad that so many others do not.

Leave a Reply

