Project Thankful: Reason #194: My Post-College Purgatory Transformed

One week from today is the last day of the 2013-2014 school year.  Out of the three years I’ve worked in Education, this school year has been the one in which I realized who I am and where I want to go with my life; ironic, considering when I first began working in Education, I thought I knew exactly who I am and where I wanted to go.  

I refer to my post-college years, working in Education, by many names.  My post-college purgatory.  My gap years.  My growth years.  My dues to the Universe.  I think the most appropriate nickname for my post-college years, however, is my reflection years.  These three years were a period of reflection in regards to my career, my health, and my life overall.

Who knew that in order to figure it out, I would have to go back to school.

Leave a Reply

