Project Thankful: Reason #200

Most of my friends do not read this blog.

I’m pretty sure no one in my family reads this blog.

I have not told most of my friends or family about this blog nor do I plan to.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m very proud of this blog.  I love blogging and being a blogger.  I also love the anonymity that comes with blogging.  You can follow a person’s blog, but you might not necessarily recognize the blogger in person if they were sitting across from you on a train.  For me, that works because in person, I hate talking about myself and sharing my thoughts.  

Hence, why I love blogging.

Oscar Wilde once said “Man is least himself when he talks in his own person.  Give him a mask, and he will tell you the truth.”  This blog is my mask.  It’s what allows me to talk openly about my writing and about what’s going on in my life.  

I was thinking about this topic yesterday.  Some of what I’ve posted on this blog is in regards to my friendships.  All I could think was, “If my friends read some of the postings, there would be a confrontation.”  I do not like to cause drama with my friends, and so if I’m upset or have a problem, I tend to remain silent.  This blog breaks my silence.

Leave a Reply

