Happy Anniversary – Project Thankful: Reason #207

Apparently today is my Blogging Anniversary.  Two years ago today, I started this blog.  I remember thinking, “I have no idea what I’m going to blog about,” something I admit I still struggle with from time-to-time.  When I first began blogging, I didn’t really know how blogging worked.  What do bloggers write about?  Do I keep a narrow focus, or do I have a more generalized blog?  I knew I wanted this blog to be a way to talk about my writing, but I didn’t even know how I would do that.  

Here’s what I’ve found: blogging can be whatever you want it to be.

That’s why I kept the tagline for this blog simple: Spotlight: Writing.  Spotlight: Writing pretty much sums up what this blog is about.  It’s about writing.  Writing as in books, blogging, inspiration, and so much more.  

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary – Project Thankful: Reason #207

Leave a Reply

