Project Thankful: Reason #216

I’ve been doing a lot of thinking lately about where I need my life to go. I have a significant birthday coming up next month, and it’s causing me to consider (or should I say reconsider?) my life. Namely, what makes me Happy.

That’s right. Happy with a capital H. As in, long-term happiness. Not just temporary, a couple of years of satisfactory happiness until one day I realize I’m not that happy anymore. I’m focusing on what will keep me Happy for years.

Which leads me to my writing. Writing will always make me Happy, but what’s changed is the type of writing that makes me happy. I used to think I was more a paranormal, supernatural fiction writer. A couple of years ago, I e-published two books thinking, “This is the genre I want to write.” Fast-forward a couple of years later, and I’m instead thinking “I like to read that genre, but I do not like to necessarily write that type of fiction.”

So, what do I like to write? I’m still figuring that part out. I guess that’s why they like to call writing – and more than that, life – a journey.

What makes you Happy? What do you like to write?

Leave a Reply

